### ⊃age 1

# Agenda Item 9.

#### ANNUAL MEETING – 11 May 2022 Nomination of Members to Committees and Working Groups

#### PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 7	Substitutes - 3	
Cllr Stuart Black	Cllr Dan Adams	
Cllr Mark Gordon	Clir Paul Deach	
Cllr Edward Hawkins	CIIr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	
Cllr David Lewis		
CIIr Robin Perry		
CIIr Darryl Ratiram		
CIIr Valerie White		
Liberal Democrats Group - 4	Substitutes - 2	
CIIr Cliff Betton	CIIr Morgan Rise	
Cllr Liz Noble	Cllr John Skipper	
Cllr Graham Tapper		
Cllr Helen Whitcroft		
Community Group - 2	Substitutes - 2	
Cllr Graham Alleway	CIIr Emma-Jane McGrath	
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Clir Pat Tedder	
Camberley Independents Group - 1	Substitutes - 1	
Cllr Charlotte Morley	Vacancy	
Green Group - 1	Substitutes - 1	
Cllr Peter Barnett	Cllr Sharon Galliford	

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

Note: In accordance with the Licensing Act 2003, Section 6(1) a licensing committee must consist of at least 10 but not more than 15 members of the authority. The Council's Procedure Rules also provide that there shall be no substitutions for the Licensing Committee when dealing with Licensing Act matters.

Conservative Group – 6
Clir Dan Adams
Clir Shaun Garrett
Clir Mark Gordon
Cllr David Lewis
Cllr Robin Perry
Cllr Valerie White
<u>Liberal Democrats Group - 3</u>
Cllr Tim FitzGerald
Cllr John Skipper
Clir Graham Tapper
Community Group - 2
Clir Rodney Bates
Clir Pat Tedder
Camberley Independents Group - 1
Cllr Richard Brooks
Green Group - 1
Clir Peter Barnett

#### PERFORMANCE & FINANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 6	Substitutes - 3	
Cllr Stuart Black	Cllr Mark Gordon	
Cllr Vivienne Chapman	Cllr Josephine Hawkins	
Cllr Paul Deach	Cllr David Lewis	
Cllr Edward Hawkins		
Cllr Darryl Ratiram		
Cllr Valerie White		
<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 4</u>	Substitutes - 2	
Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam	Cllr Cliff Betton	
Cllr Liz Noble	Cllr Graham Tapper	
Cllr Morgan Rise		
Cllr Helen Whitcroft		
Community Group - 2	Substitutes - 2	
Cllr Graham Alleway	Cllr Rodney Bates	
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Cllr Pat Tedder	
Green Group - 1	Substitutes - 1	
Cllr Sharon Galliford	CIIr Peter Barnett	

#### EXTERNAL PARTNERSHIPS SELECT COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 7	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Dan Adams	Cllr Stuart Black
Cllr Vivienne Chapman	Cllr Edward Hawkins
Clir Paul Deach	Cllr Darryl Ratiram
Cllr Mark Gordon	
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	
Cllr David Lewis	
Cllr Valerie White	
<u>Liberal Democrats Group - 3</u>	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Tim FitzGerald	CIIr Cliff Betton
Cllr Liz Noble	Cllr Graham Tapper
Cllr Morgan Rise	
Community Group - 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Emma-Jane McGrath	Cllr Graham Alleway
Cllr Pat Tedder	Cllr Rodney Bates
Camberley Independents Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Richard Brooks	Cllr Charlotte Morley

#### AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE - 7 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 3	Substitutes - 2	
Cllr Edward Hawkins	Cllr Dan Adams	
Cllr Darryl Ratiram	Cllr Paul Deach	
Cllr Valerie White		
Liberal Democrats Group - 2	Substitutes - 2	
Cllr Cliff Betton	Cllr Liz Noble	
Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam	Cllr Morgan Rise	
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1	
Cllr Rodney Bates	Cllr Victoria Wheeler	
Camberley Independents Group - 1	Substitutes - 1	
Cllr Charlotte Morley	Cllr Richard Brooks	

#### EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE - 9 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 5	Substitutes - 2
Clir Stuart Black	Clir Paul Deach
Cllr Colin Dougan	Cllr Adrian Page
Clir Mark Gordon	
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	
Clir Alan McClafferty	
<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 2</u>	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Cliff Betton	Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam
Cllr Graham Tapper	CIIr Liz Noble
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Cllr Rodney Bates
Green Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Sharon Galliford	Cllr Peter Barnett

#### **GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP - 5 MEMBERS**

Conservative Group – 3	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Paul Deach	Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	Cllr Adrian Page
Clir Alan McClafferty	
Liberal Democrats Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam	Cllr Graham Tapper
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Rodney Bates	Cllr Victoria Wheeler

#### JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE GROUP - 8 MEMBERS (AND 8 MEMBERS OF STAFF)

Conservative Group – 3	
Cllr Stuart Black	
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	
Cllr Adrian Page	
Liberal Democrats Group - 2	
Cllr Tim FitzGerald	
Cllr John Skipper	
Community Group - 1	
Cllr Rodney Bates	
Camberley Independents Group - 1	
Cllr Charlotte Morley	
Green Group - 1	
Cllr Sharon Galliford	

## Page 7

# Agenda Item 10.

### CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN 2022-23 Municipal Year

Position	Nomination(s) received
Chairman of Planning Applications Committee	Cllr Edward Hawkins
Vice-Chairman of Planning Applications Committee	Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Chairman of Licensing Committee	Cllr Pat Tedder
Vice-Chairman of Licensing Committee	Cllr Valerie White
Chairman of Performance & Finance Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam
Vice-Chairman of Performance & Finance Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Valerie White
Chairman of External Partnerships Select Committee	Cllr Vivienne Chapman
Vice-Chairman of External Partnerships Select Committee	Cllr Morgan Rise
Chairman of Audit & Standards Committee	Cllr Cliff Betton
Vice-Chairman of Audit & Standards Committee	Cllr Darryl Ratiram
Chairman of Employment Committee	Cllr Stuart Black
Vice-Chairman of Employment Committee	Cllr Cliff Betton
	1

This page is intentionally left blank